APPROVED SCHOOLS

Find an ASSE Approved schools near you. Contact your local training provider for class schedules and pricing.


School State Contact Certifications
Amerimid Consulting Services, Inc.
15430 East Batavia Drive Unit B
Aurora CO 80011
CO Jesse Bockhouse
303-261-1277
jesse@backflowconsulting.com
5110
AMPAC
3128 Allendale Street 
Pittsburgh PA 15204-1734
PA Sandy Mahoney
412-923-1023
office@ampacplumber.org
5110
ARCSA
7650 S. McClintock Dr Ste 103 #134
Tempe AZ 85284
AZ Jeff Falcusan
480-289-5766
jeff.falcusan@arcsa.org
21000
Backflow Education Group
397 W Spaulding Ave 
Pueblo West CO 81007
CO Cynthia Mead
719-251-1015
backfloweducationgroup@gmail.com
5110
Casper College
125 College Dr 
Casper WY 82601
WY Sarah Schneider
307-268-2085
sarahschneider@caspercollege.edu
5110
Community College of Allegheny County
1000 McKee Road 
Oakdale PA 15071
PA Ron Logreco
412-788-7500
rlogreco@ccac.edu
5110, 5130
Dallas Plumbers & Pipefitters #100
3541 West Miller Rd 
Garland TX 75041
TX Debbie Vukovich
214-341-6199
debbiev@dallasjac.org
5110
Delaware Rural Water Association (DRWA)
210 Vickers Drive 
Milford DE 19963
DE Richard Duncan
302-424-3792
drwarick@gmail.com
5110, 5120, 5130, 5150
Denver Plumbers JATC. #3
17100 E 32nd Place 
Aurora CO 80011
CO Johnnie Norris
303-739-9100
johnnie@plumberslocal3.org
5110, 12060, 12061
Greater Little Rock JAC
4503 Hoffman Rd 
Little Rock AR 72209
AR Reuben Gage
501-562-4482
rgage@ppata.com
5110, 5130
Houston Area Plumbing JATC #68
PO Box 8653 
Houston TX 77249
TX Robert Cross
713-861-3202
LU68HAPJAC@att.net
5110, 5120, 5130, 7010, 7020, 13010
IAPMO / Backflow Prevention Institute
 
Denver CO 80234
CO Kim Curtis
1-855-536-2800
kim.curtis@iapmo.org
5110, 5120, 5130, 5140, 5150
IAPMO/BPI - Arizona
 
 AZ 85281
AZ Kim Curtis
855-536-2800
kim.curtis@iapmo.org
5110, 5120, 5130, 5140, 5150
IAPMO/BPI - California
4755 E Philadelphia Street 
Ontario CA 91761
CA Kim Curtis
855-536-2800
kim.curtis@iapmo.org
5110, 5120, 5130, 5140, 5150
IAPMO/BPI - Florida
 
 FL 
FL Kim Curtis
855-536-2800
kim.curtis@iapmo.org
5110, 5120, 5130, 5140, 5150
IAPMO/BPI - LA
 
 LA 
LA Kim Curtis
855-536-2800
kim.curtis@iapmo.org
5110, 5120, 5130, 5140, 5150
IAPMO/BPI - Minnesota
 
Anoka MN 55303
MN Kim Curtis
855-536-2800
kim.curtis@iapmo.org
5110, 5120, 5130, 5140, 5150
IAPMO/BPI - New Jersey
 
 NJ 08816
NJ Kim Curtis
855-536-2800
kim.curtis@iapmo.org
5110, 5120, 5130, 5140, 5150
IAPMO/BPI - Pennsylvania
 
 PA 19104
PA Kim Curtis
855-536-2800
kim.curtis@iapmo.org
5110, 5120, 5130, 5140, 5150
J.A.C. of Local Union #322
534 South Rt 73 PO Box 73
Winslow NJ 08095-9999
NJ Jeffrey Berger
609-567-3322
lu322tc1@uanet.org
5110
JATC Local #67
195 Dartnall Road Suite 103
Hamilton, ONT  L8W 3V9
Dale McGavin
905-385-6095
dmcgavin@ualocal67.com
5110
JATC Plumbers & Pipefitters Local Union #354
PO BOX 325 263 Armbrust Rd
Youngwood PA 15697-0001
PA Chad Morrison
724-925-8108
lu354tc1@uanet.org
5110
Jefferson College
1000 Viking Dr. 
Hillsboro MO 63050
MO Bryan Herrick
636-481-3168
bherrick@jeffco.edu
5110
Jefferson County JAC Local #91
124 West Park Drive 
Birmingham AL 35211
AL Gary Harrison
205-595-8711
gh6447@hotmail.com
5110
Johnson County Community College
Center for Business and Technology 12345 College Blvd - Box 34
Overland Park KS 66210
KS Lauren Baron
913-469-3919
lbaron@jccc.edu
5110
Kansas City Backflow
6324 N. Chatham #232 
Kansas City MO 64151
MO Kristine Colburn
816-419-8087
kcbackflow@gmail.com
5110
Laramie CCC
1400 East College Dr 
Cheyenne WY 82070
WY David Lambert
307-432-1637
dlambert@lccc.wy.edu
5110
Local #1 UA Plumbers Local #1 Training Center
37-11 47th Ave 
Long Island City NY 11101
NY Allan Wishnoff
718-752-9630
awishnoff@ua1tef.org
5110, 12000, 12060, 12061
Local #190 Greater Michigan Local 190 JTC
8040 Jackson Rd 
Ann Arbor MI 48103
MI Randall Whitaker
734-426-3700
rw@190jtc.com
5110, 12000
Local #367 JATC
617 W. Potter 
Anchorage AK 99518
AK Andy Panko
907-562-2890
panko@ualocal367.org
5110
Local #434 - UA Local 434 Training Center
2406 Ridge Rd 
Eau Claire WI 54701
WI Gary Korn
608-797-2655
gkorn@ualocal434.org
5110, 12000
Local #6 JATC
1470 Industrial Drive NW PO Box 6375
Rochester MN 55903
MN Jeremy Thompson
507-536-0304
jeremy@ualocal6.org
5110, 5130
Local 188 Apprenticeship School
2337 E. Victory Dr 
Savannah GA 31404
GA Perry Banks
912-354-5520
pbankslu188@yahoo.com
5110
Local 314 - Sprinklerfitters LU 314 Training Cente
8510 Hillcrest Rd 
Kansas City MO 64138
MO Michael Parton
816-335-5273
mobilesmoke@yahoo.com
5110
Local 58 JATC Apprenticeship School
2864 Janitell Road 
Colorado Springs CO 80906
CO Alberto Herrera
719-473-9690
beto@local58.org
5110
LU #198 - Plumbers & Steamfitters
5655 Greenwell St. 
Baton Rouge LA 70805
LA Jonathan Waddell
225-355-9938
jonathan@local198.org
5110
LU 137 - Springfield Plumbers & Steamfitters Training
2880 E Cook St 
Springfield IL 62703
IL Andrew Fuchs
217-544-0651
andyf@ua137.org
12000, 12060, 12061
LU 141 - Shreveport Pipe Trades
7109 W. Bert Kouns Ind. Loop 
Shreveport LA 71129
LA Michael Joiner
318-683-1664
mjoiner@uanet.org
5110
LU 172 - Plumbers & Pipefitters LU 172
4172 Ralph Jones Ct 
South Bend IN 46628-9793
IN Broc Buczolich
574-273-0500
bbuczolich@ua172.org
5110, 12000
LU 183 - Sprinkler Fitters Local 183
W175 N5700 Technology Dr 
Menomonee Falls WI 53051
WI Michael Biel
262-252-0183
mjbiel86@gmail.com
15010
LU 247 - Alexandria Pipe Trades JATC
249 McKeithen Drive 
Alexandria LA 71303
LA Larry George
318-442-9923
lu247bm@UANET.ORG
5110
LU 25 - Plumbers & Pipefitters LU 25
4612 46th Ave 
Rock Island IL 61201
IL Charles McKnight
309-788-4159
chuck@lu25.org
5110, 7010, 7020
LU 295 - Plumbers & Pipefitters LU 295
743 North Beach St 
Daytona Beach FL 32114-2231
FL Brett Mirsky
386-252-7171
info295jatc@cfl.rr.com
5110
LU 300 - Plumbers and Steamfitters JATC
2101 Great Northern Drive 
Fargo ND 58102
ND Darren Dalman
701-237-5968
ddalman@300jatc.org
5110
LU 342 - UA Local 342 JATC
2450 Whitman Rd 
Concord CA 94518
CA Albert Garcia
925-686-0730
AGARCIA@UA342.COM
12060, 12061, 12062
LU 370 JATC
5500 W. Pierson Rd 
Flushing MI 48433
MI Kevin Gaby
810-720-5243
kgaby370@gmail.com
5110
LU 393 - Pipe Trades Training Center
780 Commercial St 
San Jose CA 95112-0104
CA Mark Likeness
408-453-6330
mark@pttc393.org
5110
LU 400- Plumbers & Steamfitters Local 400
PO Box 533 
Kaukauna WI 54130
WI Scott Wenger
920-462-0407
Scott@ua400.org
5110
LU 417 Sprinkler Fitters JATC
1404 Central Ave NE 
Minneapolis MN 55413
MN Bradley Hopping
612-781-5834
bhopping@local417training.com
5110
LU 440 - Plumbers & Steamfitters 440
3747 S High School Rd 
Indianapolis IN 46241
IN Eric Posey
317-856-6426
eposey@UALocal440.org
12000
LU 483 - Sprinkler Fitters UA Local 483
2531 Barrington Ct 
Hayward CA 94541
CA Steve Fox
510-782-9483
steve@sprinklerfitters483.org
15010
LU 5 - Plumbers & Gasfitters UA Local 5 Training
5000 Forbes Blvd 
Lanham MD 20706
MD Timothy Haley
301-552-3505
timh5d@gmail.com
5110, 21110, 21120, 21130
LU 519 - Plumbers LU 519 Joint Appr.
14105 NW 58th Court 
Miami Lakes FL 33014-3118
FL Jeffrey Penniston
305-822-9211
jpenniston@plumbers519.com
13010
LU 520
7193 Jonestown Rd. 
Harrisburg PA 17112
PA Gary Shimmel
717-652-3294
gshimmel@local520.com
5110, 5130
LU 565 - Plumbers & Steamfitters Local 565
593 Cedar Grove Rd 
Parkersburg WV 26104
WV Todd Knotts
304-485-1565
tknotts@uanet.org
5110
LU 597 - Pipefitters LU 597 Training Fund
10850 W. 187th St 
Mokena IL 60448
IL Monte Kimes
708-326-9240
mkimes@PFTF597.ORG
12000
LU 638 - Steamfitters' Industry Training Center
48-03 32nd Place 
Long Island City NY 11101
NY Thomas Goodwin
718-885-8820
tgoodwin@steamnycom
12060, 12062
LU 669 - Sprinkler Fitters LU 669 JATC
110 Old Forge Road 
Rocky Hill CT 06067
CT Ralph Young
518-463-4340
ralph@rbm-guardian.com
5110, 5120, 5130, 12000, 15010, 12060, 12063
LU 671 - Plumbers and Pipefitters
309 Detriot Ave 
Monroe MI 48161
MI Justin McManaway
734-242-5711
Justin@ualocal671.com
5110
LU 725 ARPEC
13201 NW 45 Ave 
Opa-Locka FL 33054
FL Phillip Rodin
305-685-0311
arpec@att.net
12000
Mechanical Trades Institute J.A.T.T.
6120 Purdue Dr 
Atlanta GA 30336
GA Brannon Baxter
404-696-7121 ext 23
brannon@72jatt.com
5110
Metro Testing
9112 Davenport Street NE 
Blaine MN 55449
MN Gary Ford
612-221-5481
signup@metrotesting.com
5110, 5130
Michigan Backflow Institute
3549 Airport Rd Suite 102
Waterford MI 48329
MI Jeff Vlisides
844-727-8742
michiganbackflowinstitute@gmail.com
5110
Michigan Rural Water Association
2127 University Park Dr. Suite 340
Okemos MI 48864
MI Tim Neumann
989-539-4111
tneumann@mrwa.net
5110
Minneapolis Plumbers JATC
818 Dunwoody Blvd 
Minneapolis MN 55403
MN John Parizek
612-374-5262
jparizek@dunwoody.edu
5110, 5120, 5130
Morgantown Plumbers JAC #152
100 Richard Ave 
Morgantown WV 26501
WV Chad Oleksa
304-296-7562
oleksa152@comcast.net
5110
MPMCA
400 N Walnut St 
Lansing MI 48933
MI Cynthia Maher
517-484-5500
info@mpmca.org
5110
New Orleans Pipe Trades LU 60
2541 N. Arnoult 
Metairie LA 70002
LA Ellis Bourque
504-885-8033
ebourque@local60.com
5110, 5130
Ozarks Technical Community College
1001 East Chestnut Expressway 
Springfield MO 65802
MO Eric Lansdown
417-447-8918
lansdowe@otc.edu
5110
Palm Beach County Plumbing & Pipefitting JATC #630
1800 Longwood Rd 
West Palm Beach FL 33409-6424
FL Dennis Parker
561-686-4233
dennis@pipeu.com
5110, 5130
PAWSC - PA Water Specialties Company
141 rear South Main St 
Pittston PA 18640
PA Ralph Yanora
888-843-7155
rvy@yanora.com
5110, 5120, 5130
Philadelphia Suburban Assoc (PSA - PHCC)
PO BOX 358 
Chester Heights PA 19017
PA Michael McGraw
610-506-3853
mmcgrawsr@paphcc.org
5110, 5120
Pipe Trades Technologies, Inc.
1317 N. Fountain Green Rd 
Bel Air MD 21015
MD Wayne Fishpaw
410-638-8731
pipetradestech@gmail.com
5110
Pittsburgh Sprinkler Fitters Local #542
227 Stanton Ave PO Box 58161
Pittsburgh PA 15209
PA Joseph Franks
412-822-8040
jfjr542@yahoo.com
5110, 5130, 5140, 7010, 7020, 12000, 15010, 12060, 12063
Pittsburgh Steamfitters Local Union #449
230 Wise Road 
Harmony PA 16037
PA Dale Glavin
412-481-0333
dpg@ua449.com
5110, 12000, 12060, 12062
Plumbers & Gasfitters Local #8
5950 Manchester Trafficway 
Kansas City MO 64130
MO Christopher Simmons
816-895-8888
csimmons@plumbers8tc.com
5110, 5130, 13010, 12000
Plumbers & Pipefitters JATC
1226 Kinnear Rd 
Columbus OH 43212
OH Richard Manley
614-486-8980
rmanley@columbusmail.com
5110, 12000
Plumbers & Pipefitters Local #45
3003 Pear St 
St Joseph MO 64503
MO Dereck Heineman
816-279-0361
pplocal45@hotmail.com
5110
Plumbers & Pipefitters Local 11 Training Center
4402 Airpark Blvd 
Duluth MN 55811
MN Jeffrey Brown
218-733-9443
jeff@11589jatc.com
5110, 5130, 12000
Plumbers & Pipefitters Local 111 UA
2601 N 30th St 
Escanaba MI 49829
MI Jesse Harvala
906-789-9784
jharvala@ua111.com
5110
Plumbers & Pipefitters Local 125 JATC
5101 J. St SW 
Cedar Rapids IA 52404
IA Charles Davis
319-362-9259
chip.davis@local125.com
12000
Plumbers & Pipefitters Local 333
16180 National Pkwy 
Lansing MI 48906
MI Trent Mauk
517-525-1777
trent@local333.com
5110
Plumbers & Pipefitters Local 344
5315 S Shartel 
Oklahoma City OK 73109
OK Tommy O'Donnell
405-632-5629
tommy@jatc344.com
5110, 5130
Plumbers & Pipefitters Local 357 Training Center
11847 Shaver Rd 
Schoolcraft MI 49087
MI Brenda Woodman
269-679-2570
bwoodman@ualocal357.com
5110
Plumbers & Pipefitters Local Union #178
2501 West Grand 
Springfield MO 65802
MO Andrew McCarty
417-869-2918
lu178tc@uanet.org
5110
Plumbers & Pipefitters Local Union #562 Training Center
1084 Kenran Ind Blvd 
St Louis MO 63137
MO Kevin O'Mara
314-388-3135
komara@local562.org
5110, 5130, 7010, 7020, 13010, 12000, 12060, 12061, 12062
Plumbers & Pipefitters Training Center #533
9876 Hickman Mills Dr 
Kansas City MO 64137
MO Marty Sanderholm
816-761-8800
marty@pftc533.com
5110
Plumbers & Pipefitters Training Center Local 693
3 Gregory Dr 
South Burlington VT 05403
VT Greg Gove
802-864-4042
greg@ualocal693.org
5110, 5130
Plumbers & Steamfitters Local 118 Training Center
14001 Spring St 
Sturtevant WI 53144
WI Al Johnson
262-496-8760
lu118tc@uanet.org
5110, 12000
Plumbers & Steamfitters Local 150
1211 Telfair St 
Augusta GA 30901
GA Jeffery Rice
706-722-7704
jatc150@bellsouth.net
5110
Plumbers & Steamfitters Local 248
924 Greenup Ave 
Ashland KY 41101
KY Gavin Tussey
606-325-3779 ext 24
gavin.tussey@local248.com
5110
Plumbers & Steamfitters Local Union #486
1201 66th St 
Baltimore MD 21237
MD Allen Clinedinst
410-866-5313 ext 101
plfit@486school.org
5110
Plumbers & Steamfitters LU 184 JAC
5820 Benton Rd 
Paducah KY 42003
KY Eric DeFew
0
cert184@vci.net
5110, 5130
Plumbers Local #24 Training Center
20 Fairfield Place 
West Caldwell NJ 07006
NJ Chris Hamler
973-521-7058
chamler@plumbers24.org
5110
Plumbers Local #562
1084 Kenran Industrial Blvd 
St Louis MO 63137
MO Donald Summers
314-388-3135
dsummers@local562.org
5110, 5130, 7010, 7020, 13010, 12000
Plumbers Local 27 Training School
140 Montour West Industrial Park 
Coraopolis PA 15108
PA John Inks
724-695-9047
John@ua27.org
5110, 5130
Plumbers Local 75 Education Fund
11175 W Parkland Ave 
Milwaukee WI 53224
WI Wesley Zastrow
414-359-1318
wes@plumbers75.com
5110, 5120, 7010, 7020, 13010, 12000
Plumbers Training Center LU #690
2791 Southampton Rd 
Philadelphia PA 91954-1211
PA Michael Bradley
215-677-6900
mbradley690@comcast.net
5110
Plumbing Industry Training Center #98
1911 Ring Dr 
Troy MI 48083
MI Paul Baker
248-585-1435
paul.baker@ualocal98jatc.org
5110, 5130
Radiant Professional Alliance (RPA)
4755 E. Philadelphia St 
Ontario CA 91761
CA Les Nelson
909-218-8112
les.nelson@iapmo.org
19210
Ranken Technical College
4431 Fenney Ave. 
St. Louis MO 63113
MO David Munie
314-286-4851
demunie@ranken.edu
5110
Soderholm Associates - Equip Training
7150 143rd Ave NW 
Ramsey MN 55303
MN Rich Davison
800-328-9858
rich.davison@soderholmrep.com
5110, 5130
Sprinkler Fitters Local #692 JATC
14004 McNulty Rd 
Philadelphia PA 19154
PA Donald Sweeten
215-673-9565
dsweeten@sprinklerfitters692.org
5110, 5130, 5140, 15010
Sprinkler Fitters Local Union #696
41-43 E Willow St 
Millburn NJ 07041
NJ Gary Koenig
973-379-7446
gklocal696@hotmail.com
5110, 5130, 15010
Sprinkler Fitters UA LU 704
32500 West Eight Mile Road 
Farmington MI 48336
MI C. Kevin Hill
248-473-8259
khill38704@gmail.com
5110, 15010
Sprinkler Fitters Union Local 268
1544 S 3rd St 
St Louis MO 63104
MO Mark Ronecker
314-621-7107
mark@sprinklerfitters268.org
5110, 5130, 12000, 12060, 12063
St Paul JAC
235 Marshall Ave 
St. Paul MN 55102
MN Rick Gale
651-846-1389
rick.gale@saintpaul.edu
5110, 5130, 12000
Steamfitter's Training School Local 420
14420 Townsend Road 
Philadelphia PA 19154
PA Peter Klein
267-350-2610 x 341
pklein@lu420.com
12000
Tampa Area Pipe Trades Locals 123 and 624
3601 N McIntosh Road 
Dover FL 33527
FL Lee Middleton
(813) 636-0123
leemiddleton10@gmail.com
5110
Test Gauge & Backflow Supply - Indiana
5644 S Meridian St Suite E
Indianapolis IN 46217
IN James Probst
317-698-8977
james@testgauge.net
5110
The Backflow School, Inc.
 
Troy MI 48085
MI Matthew Kapcia
586-216-6808
kapciamr.troymi.gov
5110
Tulsa Pipe Trades Training School
8602 E 46th St 
Tulsa OK 74145-4805
OK Kenny Eden
918-622-2671
kennykeden@gmail.com
5110, 5130
U.A. Local 85 Training Center
6705 Weiss Street PO Box 6547
Saginaw MI 48608-6547
MI Kevin Moore
989-791-1228
kmoore@ualocal85.org
5110
UA #30 Training Facility
317 Washington 
Billings MT 59107
MT Mykal Jorgenson
406-252-9371
mykalj@ualocal30billings.com
5110
UA Local #375 JATC
1978 Burgess Ave 
Fairbanks AK 99709
AK Rodney Wolcott
907-456-5989
jatc@ualocal375.org
5110
UA Local #401
3- 26 Caristrap St 
Bowmanville, ONT  L1C 3Y7
Patrick Finn
905-623-1666
pat@ualocal401.ca
5110
UA Local 41 Training Facility
PO Box 3172 
Butte MT 59702
MT Quinton Queer
406-723-6078
lu41tc1@uanet.org
12000
UA Local 459 JATC Program
1026 South 5th Street West 
Missoula MT 59801
MT Don Halverson
406-549-3479
dhalverson@uanet.org
5110
UA Local 46 JTAC
936 Warden Ave 
Scarborough Ont  M1L 4C9
Vince Kacaba
416-759-9351
jtac@ualocal46.org
5110, 5120, 5130
UA of Plumbers & Pipefitters JACT #192 & #193
411 West 5th St 
Cheyenne WY 82007
WY Seth Kamarad
307-634-5837
sethk@plumbers192.org
5110, 5130
UA Plumbers & Pipefitters LU #521
137 5th Avenue 
Huntington WV 25701
WV James Chinn
304-523-6085
jchinnman@hotmail.com
5110
United Association Local #524
711 Corey St. 
Scranton PA 18505
PA Joseph Kerekes
570-347-9214
lu524tc@UANET.ORG
5110
University of Wisconsin - Madison
432 N Lake St Room 701
Madison WI 53706
WI Benjamin Jordan
(608) 263-4705
bjordan@wisc.edu
5110, 5130
Viega LLC
1800 Southwood Dr 
Nashua NH 03063
NH Jason McKinnon
603-882-7171
jason.mckinnon@viega.us
19210
Waco JATC #529
510 Crescent St 
Waco TX 76705-2032
TX Jayme Rigby
254-756-1860
jrigby@uanet.org
5110, 5130
West Michigan UA Local 174 Training Cente
1008 O'Malley Drive 
Coopersville MI 49404
MI Jeff Rumsey
616-837-0222
jrumsey@ua174.org
5110, 5130
Western Slope JATC, Local 145
3168 Pipe Ct 
Grand Junction CO 81504
CO Daniel Schulte
970-245-2012
dschulte@local145.org
5110